The tedious bits

IMG_7070

Computer work is tedious. Data entry, spreadsheets, image analysis, and identifying half-digested filamentous algae – this is my life. Oh, how I long for 18-hour days of manual labor! It’s easy to forget the beauty of the summer field season when I’m sitting in a windowless office.

Here are some photos from the last field season that never quite made it. It only took me how long? Four months?

Enjoy these glimpses of summer to warm up your January.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “The tedious bits

  1. LOVE your pictures. My favorite is the little ‘zebra urchin’. He’s stylin’! Lahaina has the most exquisite sunsets. Your photo took me to my ultimate ‘happy place’ in the world,…. the sea wall in Napili facing Molokini. Thanks for the little baby vacay. You’re a star missy. Hope you are still enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

