First day on the island

My Maui welcome was fantastic. There’s something about the smell of the Maui airport when I step off the plane that makes me feel like I’m coming home. I was greeted by my smiley mentor, Emily, who brought me a lovely tuberose lei and FOOD! Perfect, considering how smelly and hungry I was!

We went straight from the airport to run errands – Costco and Wal-mart for food and supplies – and then headed to a coffee shop and back to the house. After settling in a little at our friend Darla’s place, we took a walk along the beach and ran into the coolest pups!

20120802-122937.jpg

Today we’re off to Haleakalā to camp for a few days before we hit the water. More updates to come soon!

Aloha!

20120802-123651.jpg

One thought on “First day on the island

Leave a Reply

